Something looks wrong
Google login issues may occur from Google servers or permission access. Make sure you have allowed your Google account to be used by Peyk. If the problem persists, try using another Google account or alternatively sign up to Peyk by entering your email directly on the Peyk login section.
Verification codes are automatically sent to the email you have provided. Emails can sometimes be sent to the junk/spam folder so make sure you check all. If problem still persists, kindly go back and re check the email that has been entered as there could be a typing error.
New users would have to verify their phone number by SMS. If you have problems receiving your verification code, you will need to contact the 24/7 support team on the live chat to receive your code manually.
Peyk sometimes places a temporary authorization hold on your payment method for the upfront order rate at the beginning. This initial rate would appear as "Pending" on your account. While this is immediately voided at our end, it might linger on your account for a short while, depending on your bank's policies. If you'd like us to investigate duplicate charges, please confirm the amount and dates of the charges. We'll review and contact you directly.
Once an order is placed, a pre-authorisation is charged from your payment method. If the order does not go through or gets cancelled, the pre-authorisation gets released back to your payment card. While this is immediately voided at our end, it might linger on your account for a short while, depending on your bank's policies.
- If you suspect that someone else used your account or there is suspicious account activity, your account may be compromised. Suspicious activity includes:
- Order requests on your account you didn't make
- Completed trips on your account you didn't request or take
- Phone calls or text messages from drivers about pickup when you did not request a trip
- Receipts for trips on your account that you don't recognize
- Account changes that you didn't make